Mother’s Day Gift Ideas

If you live in the UK, Mother’s Day (6th March, 2016) is fast approaching. My Mum is my rock (cliché- sorry). I’d be lost without her and she’s supported me through all sorts of ups and downs. People joke about those “turning-into-your-Mother” moments, but mine is a strong, capable, independent woman and, jokes aside, I aspire to be a bit more like that myself.

So, without further ado, here are a few Mother’s Day gift ideas for special & supportive Mums…

Yummy Treats from Betty’s Craft Bakery

Betty’s Craft Bakeries are a little chain of Tea Rooms and (of course) bakeries found in the North of England.  They make the most beautiful and scrumptious cakes, chocolates and other yummy treats.  I ordered from Betty’s online for my Mum’s birthday last year and the parcel came beautifully packaged, with a personalised gift card, right to her door. She was delighted! I love this Mother’s Day cake and the Raspberry Chocolate Ganache Heart is delicious! They deliver internationally too.

Beautifully Illustrated Wrendale Gifts

I’m a big fan of these gorgeous watercolour animal designs by artist Hannah Dale.  The mugs, notebooks and other items make adorable gifts. There are loads of different designs, from woodland creatures to pets, perfect for animal lovers of all varieties.

“Flying the Nest” is a gorgeous little book of her baby animal paintings (I managed to snap this up for a cheeky little fiver in Sainsburys! #winning) and the notebooks and shopping list pads make great budget-friendly gifts as well.  There’s a huge range available on eBay, Amazon and her own official websiteplus the stationary is available in the US too.  

Bloom and Wild Letterbox Flowers

 With a recent Amazon Prime order I received a voucher for £10 off a bloom and wild order. I’m not sponsored by Amazon (or anyone at all) honest, but when you’re as disorganised & last-minute as me, next day delivery is a must!   Anyway, with Mother’s Day just around the corner I thought I’d check the offer out.

Turns out they deliver boxes of flowers through the letterbox (novel idea I thought- plus no waiting in for what might otherwise be surprise flowers).  You can send singular bunches of  flowers or (for a grand gesture) set up a subscription for a weekly/fortnightly/monthly bunch of flowers. They have a special Mother’s Day Gift box at the moment too.

I hope these ideas have given you some inspiration if you’re wondering what to treat Mum to this Mother’s Day (0r even if you just fancy treating yourself!).  Do please let me know what you think of these kind of posts, and if you have any nice little gift ideas, in the comments.

Till next time 🙂

xx

Leave a Reply

